nmpaster.blogg.se

Adapter to connect macbook to monitor
Adapter to connect macbook to monitor





  1. #Adapter to connect macbook to monitor update#
  2. #Adapter to connect macbook to monitor full#
  3. #Adapter to connect macbook to monitor pro#

This adapter is not compatible with displays that use DisplayPort or Mini DisplayPort, such as the Apple LED Cinema Display. It is incompatible with the 30" Cinema Display and other non-Thunderbolt DisplayPort monitors. Note that the small/cheap Apple Thunderbolt 3 (USB-C) to Thunderbolt 2 Adapter will NOT work to convert a Mini DisplayPort signal to USB-C, despite using the same port design.

adapter to connect macbook to monitor

Rebooting allowed me to reconnect successfully. Can't say whether the Club adapter is causing this but it doesn't happen when not connected.

#Adapter to connect macbook to monitor update#

Update : After a few weeks with no problems, the Mac frequently wakes up in a mode where the built-in display flashes on and off and the ACD shows nothing. It was OWC support that suggested there would be a USB-C/DVI adapter now.

#Adapter to connect macbook to monitor full#

The OWC USB-C Dock is otherwise working great, although I picked it knowing it didn't have full power to charge the 16" MPB. I returned the Accell-I'm not sure if it really didn't work or I would have needed one of the other adapters above. I previously tried the Accell Mini DisplayPort to DVI adapter like the one Andreas used, into an Other World Computing Dock display port, which lit the ADCs backlight and it showed up in System Preferences, but no picture at all. I'm definitely getting 2560 x 1600 (although everything seems huge now compared to the MBP 16 built-in display, even when I knock its reso down to "looks like 1536 x 960").Īside: a small downside compared to my iMac is that plugging anything into the MBP's right-hand USB-C ports puts the cables in front of my ADC screen. System Preferences seems to think the ACD's native reso is 1280 x 800, but option-click on ()Scaled brings up the 2560 x 1600 option, which works fine. There's no need to connect the ACD's USB-A cable (unless you want to use its USB ports as a hub).Īfter normal timeout sleep of the Mac, it takes about 6 seconds for the ACD to show the screen, noticeably longer than when I had it connected through the Apple TB2 adapter to my old iMac. The adapter is plugged into one of the MBPs four USB-C ports, and of course the Cinema Display's DVI plug is plugged into the adapter.

#Adapter to connect macbook to monitor pro#

Here's a single adapter solution (USB-C to dual-link DVI) that IS working on my 16" MacBook Pro and my 30" Apple Cinema Display:Ĭlub 3D CAC-1510 USB Type C to DVI-D Dual Link Active Adapter, 3840 X 2160 30Hz, 2560 X 1600P 60Hz, Deep Color 12 Bit These monitors require a true DVI-D signal. "The USB-C to DVI adapter will not work with Apple Cinema Displays or the Dell 3007WFP. Alas, this does not support the 30" Cinema Display, according to the product page: UPDATE: The following item is USB-C to Dual Link DVI-I (which can take DVI-D). If you need more info just answer here, I can help :-) Logic Pro with a Project of 40+ Audio Tracks does put a load of 50% to the system :-) Now I use my exact same setup as with my old MacPro but it's the MacBook Pro 15" with Touch bar.

adapter to connect macbook to monitor

I also got my old MOTU Firewire audio interface with apples TB3 to T2 and then TB2 to FW and an additional FW cable from Belkin to run. I know it's pricey but I love my 30" Cinema Display.

adapter to connect macbook to monitor

If it starts with a scaled resolution, don't worry, there is a key combination (option or command scaled resolution) and you get the highest one. Sorry for the German pages but I am sure you can find it also in other countries' stores.Ĭonnect that combination and also don't forget to connect the active converters power through USB.

adapter to connect macbook to monitor

It is important that it is an active converter and not a passive one: There IS a solution to this problem, I searched and purchased quite a few adapters but finally I got it to work:ġ) Purchase this USB-C to Display Port adapter: Ģ) Purchase this Display Port to "Active Dual Link DVI".







Adapter to connect macbook to monitor